Is Honey Bunches Of Oats Vegan Friendly? The answer is NO, just because oat bran honey contains honey.
Nevertheless, you can still make your vegan cereal with a few slight variations in the recipe. As long as you know the ingredients, nutritional value, and alternatives, you are able to completely make your vegan cereal.
It is understandable that most children and adults love to eat cereal in their meals because it is quite easy to eat and full of nutrients.
In general, you could consume cereal whenever you want. For vegetarians, cereals also play a crucial part in their diets, and they have to look closely at the ingredients of cereal boxes to avoid non-vegan varieties.
Vegan honey bunches of oats feature cornbread, oats, and almonds coated with agave. This cereal does not contain gluten.
What Is Honey Bunches of Oats Made of?
Each Honey Bunches Of Oats box contains Cane Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola Oil, Maple Syrup, Pecans, Honey, Salt, Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Barley Malt Extract, Natural Flavors, and Blend spices (cinnamon, ginger, cardamom, pepper, cloves).
Is Honey Bunches of Oats Healthy?
In general, Honey Bunches of Oats consists of many minerals and vitamins that can provide a good amount of nutrition for the user. It can also prevent anemia, nutritional deficiencies, and neural tube defects.
However, due to its rather high sugar content, this cereal is generally not as good for your health as other grains.
In each box of Honey Oats, up to 30% is the sweetener. Honey, molasses, cane sugar, and barley malt are considered the 4 origins of sugar for this cereal.
On average, for every cup serving, you consume 16 grams of sweeteners. As such, you are very susceptible to diabetes, obesity, cancer, and heart disease if you eat such a large amount of sugar regularly.
So, which kinds of cereal are good for your health?
To choose the cereal that’s best for you, check the labels for each variety. The most suitable are cereal products containing more than 3 grams of sweetener.
It’s relatively hard to look for low-sugar cereal products, but that doesn’t mean they can’t be found. They often appear in the supermarket and big groceries.
Moreover, closely observing the nutritional ingredients listed on each product is the best and fastest way for you to cross out allergenic or unhealthy factors.
The above are just brief information that we provide to you to answer “Is Honey Bunches Of Oats Vegan Friendly?” The most important thing is up to your choice and demand.
Bear in mind that if you like to maintain good health, you should not eat too many Honey Bunches of Oats because the sugar content in this product is quite high.
To be sure, look for other alternatives for your diet. That way, your meals will be safer.